Georgia Ports Authority

Holidays


Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY OBSERVED GPA ILA Gate/Stevedores
Christmas EveDecember 24 - SundayOvertime DayHoliday Overtime
No Work after 3PM
Christmas DayDecember 25 - MondayHoliday Overtime
Monday
No Work Day
Monday
New Year's EveDecember 31 - Sunday Overtime Day Holiday Overtime
No Work after 3PM 
New Year’s Day 2018January 1, 2018
Monday
 
Holiday Overtime Monday Jan. 1, 2018 No Work Day
Monday Jan. 1, 2018
 
MLK Birthday January 15 - Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
President’s Day February 19 - Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Good Friday March 30 - Friday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Memorial Day May 28 - Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Independence Day July 4 – Tuesday Holiday Overtime July 4 - Tuesday No Work Day July 4 Wednesday
Labor Day September 3 - Monday Holiday Overtime No Work Day
Columbus Day October 8 - Monday Regular Work Day Regular Work Day
Veteran’s Day November 11 - Saturday Regular Work Day Holiday Overtime
Thanksgiving November 22 - Thursday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Thanksgiving Friday November 23 - Friday Holiday Overtime Regular Work Day
Christmas Eve December 24 - Monday Overtime Day Holiday Overtime
No Work after 3PM
Christmas Day December 25 - Tuesday Holiday Overtime Monday No Work Day Monday
New Year’s Eve December 31 - Monday Overtime Day Holiday Overtime
No Work after 3PM
New Year’s Day 2019 January 1, 2019
Tuesday
Holiday Overtime Monday No Work Day Tuesday