Georgia Ports Authority

Holidays


Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY OBSERVED GPA ILA Gate/Stevedores
New Year’s Day 2017 January 1, 2017 Sunday Holiday Overtime Monday Jan. 2, 2017 No Work Day Sunday Holiday Overtime Monday Jan. 2, 2017
MLK Birthday January 16 - Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
President’s Day February 20 - Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Good Friday April 14 - Friday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Memorial Day May 29 - Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Independence Day July 4 – Tuesday Holiday Overtime July 4 - Tuesday No Work Day July 4 Tuesday
Labor Day September 4 - Monday Holiday Overtime No Work Day
Columbus Day October 9 - Monday Regular Work Day Regular Work Day
Veteran’s Day November 11 - Saturday Regular Work Day Holiday Overtime
Thanksgiving November 23 - Thursday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Thanksgiving Friday November 24 - Friday Holiday Overtime Regular Work Day
Christmas Eve December 24 - Sunday Overtime Day Holiday Overtime
No Work after 3PM
Christmas Day December 25 - Monday Holiday Overtime Monday No Work Day Monday
New Year’s Eve December 31 - Sunday Overtime Day Holiday Overtime
No Work after 3PM
New Year’s Day 2018 January 1, 2018 Monday Holiday Overtime Monday No Work Day Monday