Georgia Ports Authority

GPA Board Members

As a quasi-state agency, a thirteen-member Board of Directors governs the activities of the GPA. The Board is appointed by the Governor, from the state at large, to serve four-year, staggered terms. Policy directives, administrative duties and managerial controls are implemented by a Chief Executive Officer, an experienced international transportation professional.


FY2018 Board Members
(July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018)
James L. Allgood, Jr.
Chairman, Dublin
H. Kenneth Cronan
Vice Chairman, Demorest
Charles K. Tarbutton
Secretary and Treasurer, Sandersville
Ben H. Hall, Jr.
Member, Dublin
Douglas J. Hertz
Member, Atlanta
Julie Hunt
Member, Tifton
R. Kevin Jackson
Member, Savannah
William D. McKnight
Member, Augusta
Joseph W. Rogers, Jr.
Member, Atlanta
John Shuman
Member, Reidsville
James A. Walters
Member, Gainesville
David Ross Werner
Ex-Officio Member, Atlanta
Joel O. Wooten, Jr.
Member, Columbus